Head of Programme


Faculty of Education

Dean Professor Eman Gaad
PhD/EdD coordinator
Prof Christopher Hill
MEd coordinator
Prof Abdulai Abukari

Faculty Business and Law

Dean:  Professor Aymen Masadeh
Department of Business Management
Head of Department:
Prof Abubakr Suliman
PhD/DBA programme coordinator
Prof Stephen Wilkins
MBA coordinator
Prof Abubakr Suliman
BSc Business Management/ Finance and account
Dr Amer Alaya
Department of Project Management
Head of Department:
Prof Edward Ochieng
PhD coordinator
Prof Edward Ochieng
MSc PM Coordinator
Dr Waris Khan
Department of Law
Head of Department:
Dr Abba Kolo
PhD in Law
Prof Aymen Masadeh
Dr Abba Kolo
Dr Abba Kolo, acting

Faculty of Engineering and IT


Dean: Professor Bassam  AbuHijleh
Department of IT
Head of Department:
Prof. Khaled Shalaan
PhD in CS, Coordinator
Prof Khaled Shalaan
MSc, coordinator
Prof Piyush Meheshwari
BSc Coordinator
Dr Oas Aljuboori
Department of Sustainable Built Environment
Head of Department:
Prof Bassam  AbuHijleh
PhD coordinator
Prof Hanan Taleb
Dr Wael Shata
Department of Engineering
Head of Department:
Prof. Alaa Ameer
MSc Engineering management
Dr Sa’ed Salhieh
Prof Alaa Ameer
MSc StrE
Dr Gul Ahmed

Research Sector

Dean: Dr Khalid AlMarri
Director of Doctoral Training Centre
Dr Farzana Asad
Director of DCRI
Dr Maria Papadaki

The British University in Dubai

Block 11, 1st and 2nd floor, Dubai International Academic City PO Box 345015, Dubai, UAE

Tel: +971 4 279 1400

Whatsapp: +971 50 701 2843 and +971 4 279 1400

Email: [email protected]